Blue lips


Click on photos for source.

I’m not talking about the blue lips symptoms: lack of oxygen in the blood or cold temperatures.

Today’s post is about this kind of blue lips:

You can see from the picture above that the texture is different. Why? Because instead of using Violent Lips (temporary lip tattoo) or lipstick, the color comes from eyeshadow.

As a matter of fact, why spend money for something you need only once?

I like weird colored lips but I’m not brave enough to wear green, black, yellow lipstick. Blue in this case.

What I did:

  • Applied a clear lipgloss on my lips.
  • I used a flat eyeshadow brush to pat the blue eyeshadow on my lips.

I have no idea how much it will stay on your lips. I’ll post about eyeshadow lips again, when the time will allow me to wear something like this :).

Do you have a weird colored lipstick? Would you buy&wear one? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Blue lips

  1. Pingback: What happened? « Bring out the most beautiful you :)

  2. Pingback: 4th of July makeup ideas « Bring out the most beautiful you :)

  3. Pingback: Everyday makeup with a twist « Bring out the most beautiful you :)

Leave a Reply

